2015 April 16: My story as a Zimbabwean Transvestite

inkanyiso.org

My name is Ntokozo R Dube also known as Stacie.
I’m a transvestite who stays in Minnebron. I was born 22 years ago in a very small town called Plumtree in Matebeleland South of Zimbabwe. From a very young age I felt differently about myself. Every time I looked in the mirror instead of seeing a young boy all I saw was a little girl.

Stacie's portrait from personal album. The photo was taken by a friend (2015/03/13) Stacie’s portrait from personal album. The photo was taken by a friend (2015/03/13)

I spent time with girls instead of boys. I would sometimes play dress up in my mom’s closet. I didn’t understand what was happening with me. I didn’t know what being gay meant, never even seen or heard of a gay person, because where I come from they say it’s a criminal offense. My family thought I would change as I grow up, but that didn’t happen.

When I…

View original post 821 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

