Let them be

This Burundian Life

You must be wondering who the “them” applies to but first let me tell you why I am writing this article…

I am of those people who hate “Injustice” and by hate I mean that most of the times it creates a feeling of ANGER in me. Unfortunately, it is often about a situation that is either none of my business or a case I can’t do anything about (like standing up for those who are being offended/mistreated) even if I would like to – try to imagine then how I feel anytime a colored person is killed by a police officer (with no meaningful right to do so – especially in the USA) and gets out with no more than a few months in prison (or even nothing at all).

So today, I know that a number of those who will read this won’t agree with me but I…

View original post 1 053 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

